The annual honorary lecture organised by the Museum of Finnish Architecture celebrates Eero Saarinen’s legacy as a forward looking ambitious innovator by inviting young practicing architects with international recognition to speak about their work, career and influences. The lecturer is selected in collaboration with the previous lecturer.
Organised in collaboration with Helsinki Design Week 

2017 – Sebastián  Irarrázaval / Sebastian Irarrazaval Arquitectos
2016 – Spela Videcnik / Ofis
2015 – Jun Igarashi – Jun Igarashi Architects
2014 – Stephen Witherford / Witherford Watson Mann Architects
2013 – Marc and Nicole Maurer / Maurer United
2012 – Franklin Azzi / Franklin Azzi Architecture
2011 – Carolina Bueno / Triptyque Architecture
2010 - Shohei Shigematsu / Office for Metropolitan Architecture

Eero Saarinen Honorary Lecture 2015: Jun Igarashi / Jun Igarashi Architects