The Museum of Finnish Architecture is maintained by a private foundation ('Foundation for the Museum of Finnish Architecture'), whose purpose is to advance, support and distribute knowledge of Finnish architecture. The museum's activities are mainly financed by the Finnish Ministry of Education and Culture.

The administrative bodies are the Board of Representatives, whose 18 members are elected by several state authorities, universities, institutions and associations, and the 7-member Administrative Board. The members of these bodies are elected for three-year periods.

The Administrative Board appoints annually a number of Counselling Committees to supervise the functional units of the museum.

Head of Unit Santtu von Bruun
Board Professional, Partner, Marina Vahtola
Museum Technician Timo Vikkula
Professor Pirjo Sanaksenaho
Researcher Petteri Kummala
Architect Esa Laaksonen
Director Kai Kartio